The Sirens Vidcap Page Quick Picks Guestbook Sirens of Song Online Radio

Quick Pick

Sarah Blasko


Planet New Year videoDiscuss Sarah Blasko at the Discussion Board on the new Sirens of Song Facebook Page.

With only two full-length solo releases under her belt, Australian artist Sarah Blasko has already won her fair share of accolades. Following the release of her debut solo album, The Overture & the Underscore, she was nominated for four ARIA Music Awards (Album of the Year. Best Female Artist, Best Breakthrough Artist and Best Pop Release).

Her second album, What The Sea Wants, The Sea Will Have, was released in the US on the 11th of September and in Canada on the 9th of October.  Again, she received four ARIA Award nominations in 2007 and walked home with the award for Best Pop Release.

To download a full-sized version of the "Planet New Year" vidcap to the left as well as a vidcap from her appearance on Live at the Chapel, visit Sarah's image gallery on the Image Gallery hosted on flickr.

For the latest news on Sarah, visit her official myspace page, or her official website,  Another excellent resource is the Sarah Blasko Fan Site.



Image Gallery

Currently available in Sarah Blasko's Image Gallery are photos
from Sarah's September 26, 2007 show at Hotel Cafe in Los Angeles and vidcaps from the Planet New Year video and her live performance on Live at the Chapel. 


Albums/Singles I Own

Shown below is by no means a complete discography. I have only included the albums and singles that I personally own.

The songs with a are the songs that I like the most on each album.  This doesn't necessarily mean I don't like the songs that aren't checked.

The album with a is my favorite album of the artist.

Listen to the Jukebox to hear some samples of Sarah Blasko's music or visit Sirens of Song Online Radio to hear the full-length tracks.

What The Sea Wants, The Sea Will Have (2007)  

  1. For You
  2. The Garden's End
  3. [explain]
  4. Albatross
  5. Planet New Year
  6. Amazing Things
  7. Always On This Line
  8. Woman By The Well
  9. Hammer
  10. Queen of Apology
  11. Showstopper
  12. I Could Never Belong To You


The Overture & The Underscore (2005)

  1. All Coming Back
  2. Beautiful Secrets
  3. Always Worth It
  4. At Your Best
  5. Don't U Eva
  6. Counting Sheep
  7. Perfect Now
  8. Sweetest November
  9. Cinders
  10. True Intentions
  11. Remorse
  12. Long Time (hidden track)

You can also find me on Facebook and Myspace by clicking the banners below!



2008 Sirens of Song